Island Brae Golf Club

Subscribe to Our Public Newsletter twitter facebook 
Call For Tee Times: 613-732-9022

2016 Schedule of Events

For all events we have tried to indicate approximately when the tees will be closed. These are obviously subject to change depending on the number of golfers. During the season small groups are added and deleted constantly. Please make a habit of calling before coming to the course.

M = Event open to members only
O = Event is organized by an outside organization
A = Away event - members qualify but the event takes place at another golf course

May Events

Tuesday, May 3 First Men’s Night M
Wednesday, May 4 First Ladies Night M
Friday, May 20 Victoria Day 9 & Dine (open to all golfers) O
Saturday, May 28 Opening Mixed Scramble M
Tuesday, May 31 Men's Night 2-Man Better Ball M

June Events

Saturday, June 4 Karate Club 9 and Dine (afternoon start) O
Friday, June 10 Family & Children’s Services (9 holes, 10:00am shot-gun) O
Monday, June 13 Senior Members 9 Hole Scramble (11:00am start) M
Saturday, June 18 myFM Mixed Team Qualifying Round 1 M
Sunday, June 19 Members Tombstone (10:00am start) M
Friday, June 24 Fred Meilleur Memorial Tournament (10:00am start) O
Tuesday, June 28 Men's Night 2 Man Scramble M

July Events

Sunday, July 3 myFM Mixed Team Qualifying (2 of 2) M
Saturday, July 16 myFM Mixed Team Championship (Held in Arnprior) A
Saturday, July 17 Quattrocchi, Fraser, Longpre, Ashley Qualifying Round #1 M
Tuesday, July 28 Men's Night 2-Man Ryder Cup M
Friday, July 29 Sheenboro Fire Department Tournament (10:00am start) O

August Events

Sunday, August 7 Quattrocchi, Fraser, Longpre, Ashley Qualifying Round #2 M
Sunday, August 14 Quattrocchi, Fraser, Longpre, Ashley Qual. Rd #3 A
Sunday, August 14 1st Pres. Church 9 and Dine (2 p.m. start) M
Monday, August 15 Brae Members Senior Event #3 (11 a.m. shot-gun) M
Wednesday, August 17 Senior Ashley Cup (Held at Pembroke) A
Sunday, August 21 Members' Ryder Cup O
Saturday, August 27 Fraser Cup (Renfrew)
Sunday, August 28 Mens Longpre Cup (Held at Island Brae) A
Monday, August 29 Senior Ladies Intersectional Matches (morning tee times) M
Tuesday, August 30 Men's Night 2 Man Chapman O

September Events

Thursday, September 1 Mens Night League Final Night and Banquet M
Saturday, September 3 Gordon Cup Round #1 (Held in Deep River) A
Sunday, September 4 Gordon Cup Round #1 (Held in Deep River) A
Monday, September 12 Lions Club Tournament O
Thursday, September 15 Mens Night Appreciation Night M
Saturday, September 17 Smith Cup - Pembroke vs. Island Brae (12:00pm-2:00pm tee times) M
Monday, September 26 Mulvihill Drug Mart Senior Pro-Am (10:00am shotgun) M

October Events

Saturday, october 1 Members Closing Cross-Country M
Sunday, Otober 23 Tentative Course Closing

 

 

August

 

September

Saturday          Sept.    10                    Club Championship (Round 1)

Sunday            Sept.    11                    Club Championship (Round 2)

Tuesday          Sept.     13                   Men's Night 3 Club Challenge

Saturday          Sept.    17                    Smith Cup (Brae vs. Pembroke)

Tuesday          Sept.    20                    Men's Night 4 Man Scramble

Tuesday          Sept.    27                    Last Men's Night -- Closing Dinner

Wednesday     Sept.    28                     Last Ladies Night and Closing Dinner